fren
  Log in   Sign up

We are +16 BIM professionals!

Join us>
Do you have any questions?

Need technical support, advice or advice?


2 minutes of reading time (470 words)

BIM for fast food buildings

BIM for fast food buildings

The design and management of fast food restaurants must meet specific characteristics and standards. The operation of these buildings and their organizations can be related to industrial production buildings. However, they must also combine this primary function with other components such as sales and reception of the public. It is therefore these concerns of cohabitation between the different functions that make it a type of building in its own right. During the design, which is most often based on typical project models, a large number of stakeholders participate in the development of the project. Surveyor, Architect, Fluid study office, Structure study office, Specific kitchen studies office, kitchen installer, commercial development, signage ... The contributions of BIM at the level of collaboration are significant because they allow all stakeholders both from the point of view of kitchen, reception of the public and commercial to coordinate their intervention and their projects.


From the point of view of the kitchen

Specific stakeholders such as kitchen designer, fluids and installer will be able to check the locations and collisions between their different equipment around the model, and also integrate the use sheets and maintenance schedules into it. This greatly facilitates the reactivity time in the event of a breakdown or incident and therefore a reduction in operating loss. On the other hand, the passage of technical elements is simplified thanks to a collision detection upstream of the project and before construction, which greatly facilitates implementation and at the same time avoids additional work.


From a commercial point of view

The interior design of the catering area is most often assigned to specific design offices. The digital model allows in this case a visualization of the project or even more when changing decoration or layout to immediately have the exact digital model as an exact support. It also allows you to set up different scenarios with a much faster visualization and cost estimate for each solution.


From the point of view of public reception

The digital model will make it possible to visualize the problems related to accessibility and personal safety. It allows to format different proposals adapted to regulatory constraints automatically, having the effect of submitting a viable and compliant project before the respective authorization requests. On the other hand it is possible to carry out an immersion within the project using augmented reality to simulate the arrival of a client to be able to put himself in his place in any situation in order to check the visibility displays and instructions, for example. This can also be applied for staff.


In conclusion, the contributions of BIM for the design the realization of this type of building allows a financial, commercial and ergonomic gain.

1

On the same subject:

 

comments (1)

This comment was made by the moderator on the site

Thank you for this highlighting Gilles!

Mohamed KHETTAB
You do not have permission to view attachments
No comments yet, be the first to comment!

add a comment

  1. (Guest mode)
Attachments (0 / 5)
Share your location
Type the text shown in the image below. Not clear?

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://www.hexabim.com/

Do you have any questions?

Need technical support, advice or advice?


JOIN +20 MEMBERS!

The subject of BIM and digital transition will interested? Over 20 000 Professionals joined the platform for inquire, apprendre et exchange around these themes!

Membership is totally free, all you have to do is request your invitation below to register and subsequently access all the platform's resources!

Discover Hexabim services

recruitment

Recruitment

Read more

Advertising

Advertising

Read more

communication

Communication

Read more

Hexabim

Log in

The Cron starts

Nous sommes +16 000 professionnels du BIM !

Rejoignez-nous >
Vous avez une question ?

Besoin de support technique, d'un avis ou un conseil ?


2 minutes de temps de lecture (470 mots)

Le BIM pour les bâtiments de restauration rapide

Le BIM pour les bâtiments de restauration rapide

La conception et la gestion de bâtiments de restauration rapide doivent répondre à des caractéristiques et des normes bien spécifiques. Le fonctionnement de ces bâtiments et leurs organisations peuvent être apparentés a des bâtiments de production industrielle. Toutefois ils doivent aussi allier à cette fonction primaire d’autres composante telle que commerciale et accueil du public. C’est donc ces soucis de cohabitions entre les différentes fonctions qui en font un type de bâtiment à part entière. Lors de la conception qui est le plus souvent basé sur des modèles de projets type un grand nombre d’intervenants participent à l’élaboration du projet. Géomètre, Architecte, Bureau étude fluides, Bureau études structure, Bureau études spécifiques cuisine, installateur cuisine, aménagement commerciale, signalétique…Les apports du BIM au niveau de la collaboration sont conséquents car ils permettent à tous les intervenants tant du point de vue de la cuisine, de l’accueil du public et commerciale de coordonner leur intervention et leurs projets.


Du point de vue de la cuisine

Les intervenants spécifiques comme les BE cuisiniste, fluides et installateur pourront autour de la maquette vérifier les emplacements et les collisions entre leurs différents équipements, intégrer aussi à celle-ci les fiches d’utilisations et les plannings d’entretiens. Ce qui facilite grandement le temps de réactivité en cas de panne ou incident et donc une réduction de la perte d’exploitation. D’autre part le passage des éléments techniques est simplifié grâce à une détection de collisions en amont du projet et avant la construction, ce qui facilite grandement la mise en œuvre et évite dans le même temps les travaux supplémentaires.


Du point de vue commerciale

L’aménagement intérieur de la zone de restauration est le plus souvent attribué à des bureaux d’études spécifiques. La maquette numérique permettant dans ce cas une visualisation du projet ou bien plus encore lors du changement de décoration ou d’aménagement de disposer tout de suite de la maquette numérique exact comme support exact. Elle permet aussi de mettre en place des scenarios différents avec une visualisation et un estimatif des couts de chaque solution beaucoup plus rapide.


Du point de vue de l’accueil du public

La maquette numérique permettra de visualiser les problèmes liés à l’accessibilité et a la sécurité des personnes. Elle permet de mettre en forme des propositions différentes adaptées aux contraintes règlementaires de manière automatique, ayant comme effet de soumettre un projet viable et conforme avant les demandes d’autorisation respectives. D’autre part il est possible de réaliser une immersion au sein du projet à l’aide de la réalité augmente pour simuler l’arrivée d’un client de pouvoir se mettre à sa place dans n’importe quelle situation afin de vérifier la visibilité des affichages et instructions par exemple. Cela peut aussi être applique pour le personnel.


En conclusion les apports du BIM pour la conception la réalisation de ce type de bâtiment permet un gain financier, commercial et d’ergonomie.

1

Sur le même sujet:

 

Commentaires (1)

This comment was minimized by the moderator on the site

Merci pour cette mise en lumière Gilles !

Mohamed KHETTAB
Vous n'avez pas la permission de voir les pièces jointes
Pas de commentaires pour l'instant, soyez le premier à commenter !

Ajouter un commentaire

  1. (Mode invité)
Pièces jointes (0 / 5)
Partager votre emplacement
Tapez le texte présenté dans l'image ci-dessous. Pas clair?

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://www.hexabim.com/

Vous avez une question ?

Besoin de support technique, d'un avis ou un conseil ?


REJOIGNEZ +17 000 ADHERENTS !

Pas encore adhérent au réseau HEXABIM ? Plus de 17 000 professionnels ont rejoint la plateforme pour s'informer, apprendre et échanger autour du BIM et de la transition numérique.

L'adhésion est totalement gratuite, il suffit de demander votre invitation ci-après pour vous inscrire et accéder par la suite à toutes les ressources de la plateforme !

Découvrez les services Hexabim

recrutement

Recrutement

En savoir plus

Publicité

Publicité

En savoir plus

communication

Communication

En savoir plus

Hexabim

Se connecter